Did you know that…?

(my humble contribution to the blogosphere)

A bit of a commercial for residents in Spain (who read Spanish)

Posted by Schnecke on July 25, 2007

As I said in my Welcome message, I am determined to start up a blog and do it right (as much as I can…). For that reason, I have invested some money on paper magazines about computers and Internet. I know I can get as much help (or more) from the Internet, and at a lower price or even for free. But for some  reason my relationship with technology goes a bit slowly, and … is still inconsistent to some extent.

Getting to the point, one of the magazines I bought is “Personal computer and Internet, Extra Internet Práctico, nº 4”, distributed in Spain by DISPAÑA and in America by HISPAMEDIA. The Magazine (in Spanish) comes with a CD which contains some interesting apps. One of them is Netstumbler 0.4, whose existence I didn’t know about (as happens with sooooo many wonderful apps/tools/programmes…). This app helps you detect WiFi nets nearby. It is very useful for people who travel a lot, or who move frequently.

I have to say that I haven’t tested it yet…. lack of time, as always. But hopefully, I will soon and will let you know how it goes.

I don’t know if this app runs for other countries different from Spain, but I hope the information is useful for some1.

Blog to you soon.

Leave a Reply

 
